Regional Council Executive

Notes from Regional Council Executive meeting, 10 November 2009

Attendance: Janine Booth, Adrian Rowe, Dave Rayfield, John Kelly, Malcolm Taylor, Andy Izard, Pat O'Brien, Keith Saunders, Carol Foster, Jackie Darby, Tony Gandolfi, Glenroy Watson, Stefan Melnyk, Josie Toussaint-Pinnock, Becky Crocker, Sean Geogeghan, Bob McMunn, Clara Osagiede, Keith Saunders

In attendance: Steve Hedley (Regional Organiser), Olly New (Council of Executives member)

Apologies for absence: Neil Cochrane, Mick Crossey, Vaughan Thomas, Linda Wiles

Notes from Regional Council Executive meeting, 8 September 2009

Present: Vaughan Thomas, Janine Booth, Lewis Peacock, Carol Foster, Clara Osagiede, Josie Toussaint-Pinnock, John Kelly, Jackie Darby, Bob McMunn, Malcolm Taylor, Stefan Melnyk, Tony Gandolfi, Paul Rutland, Dean O'Hanlon, Mick Crossey, Gwyn Pugh, Glenroy Watson, Damian Franklin, Neil Hodgson In attendance: Steve Hedley (Regional Organiser), Unjum Mirza Apologies: Linda Wiles, Dave Rayfield, Bjorn Bradshaw-Murray, Micky Hyde, Pat O'Brien, Steve Reely, Neil Cochrane, Adrian Rowe, Yvonne Duncan


Notes from Regional Council Executive, Tuesday 11 August 2009

Present: Carol Foster, Unjum Mirza, Linda Wiles, Adrian Rowe, Josie Toussaint-Pinnock, Pat O'Brien, Vaughan Thomas, Janine Booth, Dean O'Hanlon, Micky Hyde, Clara Osagiede, Dave Rayfield In attendance: Steve Hedley (Regional Organiser) Apologies for absence: Neil Hodgson, Les Bruty, Andy Izard, Mick Crossey, Becky Crocker, Chris Tugwell, Andy LIttlechild, Brian Munro, Paul Rutland, Tony Gandolfi, Olly New, Kim Axford, Clive Protheroe, Steve Reeley, Bjorn Bradshaw Murray, Paul Geer, Peter Sheridan, Les Sime


Dave Rayfield reported:

Action Notes from Regional Council Executive 14 July 2009

Present: Carol Foster, Brian Munro, Pat O'Brien, Unjum Mirza, Stefan Melnyk, Dean O'Hanlon, Tony Gandolfi, Becky Crocker, Janine Booth, Vaughan Thomas, Neil Hodgson, Andy Littlechild, John Reid, Paul Jackson, Josie Toussaint-Pinnock, Clara Osagiede

In attendance: Phil Boston (Organising Unit), Kevin Dobinson, Eamonn Lynch (Bakerloo branch), Olly New (Council of Executives), Gary Williams (Camden 3 branch), Steve Hedley (Regional Organiser), Andy Leach (Piccadilly & District West branch)

Apologies: Damian Franklin, Mark Harding, Dave Rayfield

Notes from Regional Council Executive meeting 12 May 2009

Attendance: Glenroy W, Carol F, Stefan M, John K, Jackie D, Les S, Lewis P, Linda W, Mark H, Josie T-P, Olly N, Dean O'H, Vaughan T, Pat O'B, Janine B, Unjum M, Gwyn P, Damian F, Steve H, Clara O

Apologies: Neil H, Becky C, Micky H, Malcolm T, Chris T, Tony G, Mick C, Neil C, Paul J, Paul R, Chris C

Noted that as Paul Rutland is now a branch chair and therefore automatically a member of the Executive, his elected place on the Executive is vacant. Vacancy to be filled by nomination at the next Regional Council meeting.


Notes from Regional Council Executive meeting 14 April 2009

Present: Janine Booth, Vaughan Thomas, Micky Hyde, Les Sime, Paul Rutland, Carol Foster, Becky Crocker, Peter Heyes, Josie Toussaint-Pinnock, Dean O'Hanlon, Dave Rayfield, Glenroy Watson, Pat O'Brien, John Reid In attendance: Steve Hedley (Regional Organiser), Jackson Jones Apologies: Brian Haughian, Chris Tugwell, Malcolm Taylor, Andy Izard, Peter Sheridan, Joanne Parry, Gwyn Pugh, Yvonne Duncan, Mick Crossey, Unjum Mirza

1. Recruitment and organisation

Regional Council Executive meeting

Monthly meeting of the Regional Council's Executive Committee.

Venue: RMT head office


1. Recruitment and organisation - report on meeting with Bob Crow - cleaners - catering grades - bus workers - proposal to create organising team - other issues/ideas

2. Regional Organiser's report - disputes - other issues

3. Implementing LTRC decisions - resolution on cleaners - e-mail newsletter - monthly training workshops - 'know your rights' guide: refusal to work on safety grounds - decisions of last LTRC Executive meeting

Notes from LTRC Executive 10/3/09

Attendance: Janine Booth, Vaughan Thomas, Josie Toussaint-Pinnock, Dean O'Hanlon, Carol Foster, Becky Crocker, Steve Hedley, Olly New, Clara Osageide

Apologies: Brian Haughian, Andy Littlechild, Malcolm Taylor, Joanne Parry, Linda Wiles, Paul Putland, Paul Jackson, Dave Rayfield, Brian Munro, Unjum Mirza, Glenroy Watson, Frank Curtis

CORRESPONDENCE Various correspondence noted and passed round. Agreed to: - arrange for new banner to be made - circularise branches asking if they have banners and recommending that they do!